Home > On Writing > Editing: How Much Is Too Much?

Editing: How Much Is Too Much?

When is your work absolutely, positively done? So completely edited that the next time you look at it, there isn’t a single thing you’d change?

If you are like a lot of writers (and that includes me, I’m afraid), the answer is – never. I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve edited my novel. Each I read it, I find something that can be absolutely, positively changed.

There is an interesting literary article by former agent Jean Hannah Edelstein about how much is too much. Click here to read the article.

Categories: On Writing Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

