Home > Publishing Trends > Simon & Schuster in India

Simon & Schuster in India

This from Publisher’s Marketplace: Simon & Schuster has created a New Delhi-based sales, marketing and publishing company, Simon & Schuster India. The company’s exclusive sales agent on the subcontinent Rahul Srivastava will run the new unit locally as director of sales and marketing, reporting to S&S UK executive director Kerr MacRae. HarperCollins India will handle fulfillment and distribution, with “operations expected to commence August 1.” Inventory will come mostly from S&S UK, and they will offer titles from all of S&S’s divisions worldwide and distribution clients.

  1. June 1, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Hi,
    I have an eBook to be published in print edition. I wish to publish it in India. Please advise.
    Bill

    • rasanaatreya
      June 2, 2011 at 9:54 am

      Hi Bill,

      I can recommend a couple Indian Publishers if you’re sure that’s what you want to do, but if I were you, I’d go the literary agent route. Query, get rejected, query, get rejected, till you finally find that one person willing to take you on. The reason I say this is I’m also looking to publish my manuscript, and I’m looking for literary agents, too. The hope is that they’ll place me with a big publisher. The couple publishers I mentioned are smaller, so I’m not sure about their distribution network.

      Bigger the publisher, more their marketing questions. Let me know if I can help you with anything else.

      Otherwise, good luck!
      Rasana

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

