Home > Getting Published > Taking Issue with Konrath

Taking Issue with Konrath

JA Konrath, as everyone knows by now, is a self-publishing phenomenon, as is Amanda Hocking. So what has contributed to where he is today? Check out an interesting article in the selfpublishingreview.com.

  1. January 19, 2012 at 11:21 am

    Interesting article, Rasana. I don’t have a book published yet, but if I did and had 1/100 of his sales I would think I had experienced a miracle. I can’t imagine $100,000 in three weeks to a month. Wow! But I guess we are all hoping for such results, even if we don’t voice it or believe it will happen. It happened for him. Why not me or you? As the poet said, hope springs eternal in the human breast. It’s one thing we can do – hope. And do a lot of promotion and marketing too, of course. Thanks for sharing the link.

  2. rasanaatreya
    January 19, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    Why not me or you? Indeed. If we didn’t (secretly) hope for something on similar lines, how many of us would put the effort in networking that we do? I wonder.

  3. January 20, 2012 at 2:54 am

    I doubt many of us would unless we are such social creatures we can’t keep away. 🙂 It can be addicting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

