Home > Amazon and Kindle, Getting Published > Too Short to Be A Novel, Too Long to be a Short Story

Too Short to Be A Novel, Too Long to be a Short Story

If you write fiction but it is too long to be a short story, and too short to be a novel, what’s a writer to do?

You take advantage of Kindle Singles. The Globe and Mail has a story on how to go about this. Click here to check it out.

  1. February 22, 2012 at 8:49 am

    Interesting article. I have some short stories, but have put them into an anthology as they are all somewhat related. I would like to keep them together in one book. How is it going with your publishing enterprise, Rasana? I’m getting closer to getting something out there.

  2. rasanaatreya
    February 22, 2012 at 8:54 am

    Diane, singles will be perfect for you!

    Regarding my book – I had it professionally edited by an editor in based in the US. She said she’d take 3 weeks to do line edits, but got back to me over the weekend saying she just couldn’t put the book down and — “I hope you don’t mind, but I went ahead and did a full developmental edit. Don’t worry; there will not be a additional penny of expense to you. I did it because I have fallen totally in love with Tell aThousand Lies, and you have earned this additional input by virtue of writing such an enjoyable book. ”

    I’m on a high! 🙂 Once the book cover designer and print book formatter do their thing, I’ll be ready to go.

    Thanks for asking!

  3. February 22, 2012 at 9:12 am

    That’s wonderful, Rasana! Congratulations. I’m looking forward to seeing the cover.

  4. February 22, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Thanks Rasana, I just sent this to a friend who was just asking me about this tonight.

    • rasanaatreya
      February 22, 2012 at 9:35 am

      Great! Hope things are going well with your agent.

  5. February 22, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Oops. The comment should have gone here.

  6. rasanaatreya
    February 22, 2012 at 9:33 am

    🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

