Home > 1My Novels > Input on book cover

Input on book cover

My 11-year old son, Sunaad Gurajada, designed this cover for a book of stories his sister wrote when she was 6 (she’s 8 now). I’m looking for comments.

cover page-20

 

Categories: 1My Novels
  1. April 4, 2013 at 10:36 am

    I think he has done an excellent job! It’s colorful, well balanced, with eye-catching illustrations. Looks like he knows what he’s doing. 🙂

  2. rasanaatreya
    April 4, 2013 at 10:39 am

    Appreciate your comments, Diane!

  3. yaelpolitis
    April 4, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    It’s great, except I think the text of the title and author could be larger.

  4. April 4, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    It is bright and eye-catching. I agree with Yaelpolitis, the text needs to be flamboyant. But really good. I love the colours!

  5. rasanaatreya
    April 4, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    Thanks, Mallika and Yael. My son’s too young to be let loose on the internet unsupervised, and I’m too clueless, so I have to seek input. 🙂

  6. April 4, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    Really cute and creative! Apart from what others said, I think the ‘Illustrations by…’ can go at the bottom.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

