Home > Contracts > Small #Presses and #Contracts: What to Watch Out For

Small #Presses and #Contracts: What to Watch Out For

Some small presses are good for a writer, others not so much. How do you tell the difference? Check out the link below for some great advice. If you want to know how to protect yourself as a writer (from bad contracts/agents/publishers) I have lot of posts on my blog. Anyway, click here for the link.

  1. Saikumar
    December 26, 2013 at 7:08 am

    I’ve been contacted by an outfit called Authorspress, Delhi (for my short fiction collection). Have you ever come across them? Grateful if you could share your views.
    Sai

    • rasanaatreya
      December 26, 2013 at 9:00 am

      No, no, no and NO! Stay away from these people! SCAM. Why don’t you either seek a traditional publisher or upload the book to Amazon and Smashwords yourself?

  2. Saikumar
    December 26, 2013 at 9:52 am

    Thank you so much for your prompt reply! 🙂 I will certainly take your advice and use the Amazon route.
    You have confirmed my suspicions.
    I am really grateful to you (as I am sure many others are) for the time you take to guide aspiring writers like me.

  3. saikumar menon
    January 1, 2014 at 10:43 am

    Have taken your advice and put up my book ‘ Quirkish Tales From Coco Land’ on Amazon (through the KDP) route. 🙂
    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HLAMVGI
    Unfortunately I will not be able to enroll in Select programme since some of my stories have been published earlier by e-journals.:(
    Tks for your help once again!
    Saikumar

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

